DEAD QUIET ANNOUNCE EUROPEAN DATES THIS FALL!

DEAD QUIET (Vancouver, BC) announces their first European tour, starting Oct. 11thin the Netherlands and ending in Switzerland on Oct. 29th. This will be the bands first time in Europe and will be supporting their latest release “Grand Rites” released via Artoffact Records late 2017.

Grand Rites received unanimous praise and saw the band reaching new heights with European tours this fall and winter, including appearances at Dessertfest Belgium and Into the Void festivals as well as direct support for John Garcia’s (Kyuss) 5-week European tour in early 2019. With the release of Grand Rites, Dead Quiet hope to continue traversing the globe, playing what has become well known as an ultra-energetic, charismatic and ear-splitting live performance.

Kevin Keegan comments about their first European tour coming up “After hundreds of emails and many false starts we finally finished booking our first European tour! We are looking forward to meeting everyone who helped put this together and play some killer gigs along the way. See you in October!

With influences ranging from doom metal to classic rock, Dead Quiet seeks to meld melody with catastrophe as they weave through a dissonant landscape of crushing metallic riffs and somber choral musings. While remaining loyal to crucial heavy metal foundations, the band is successful at pronouncing that heaviness with depth and honesty.

Formed in the winter of 2013, Dead Quiet was created from the ashes of singer/guitarist Kevin Keegan’s since dismantled band, Barn Burner (Metal Blade). Keegan’s songs were brought to the experienced hands of Vancouver musicians, Jason Dana (Bend Sinister, Karen Foster), Brock Macinnis (Anciients, Tobeatic), Willow Gamberg and Mike Grossnickle (Hashteroid).

TOUR DATES
Thursday Oct 11 – Leiden, Netherlands @ Gebr. De Nobel
Friday Oct 12 – Antwerp, Belgium @ Desertfest
Saturday Oct 13 – Berlin, Germany @ Headz Up fest
Sunday Oct 14 – Chojnice, Poland @ Pub Wlad
Monday Oct 15 – Warsaw, Poland @ Klub Hydrozagadka
Tuesday Oct 16 – Torun, Poland @ Koniec Świata
Wednesday Oct 17 –  Dresden, Germany @ Chemiefabrik
Thursday Oct 18 – Wurzburg, Germany  @ Immherin
Friday Oct 19 – Siegen, Germany @ Vortex Surfer
Saturday Oct 20 – Leeuwarden, Netherlands @ Into the Void
Sunday Oct 21- Liege, Belgium @ La Zone
Tuesday Oct 23 – Le Havre, France @ Mac Daids
Wednesday Oct 24 – Tolouse, France @ La Cave a Rock
Friday Oct 26 – Biel, Switzerland @ Wahnhof Biel
Saturday Oct 27 –  Luxembourg, Luxembourg City @ Rock Box
Monday Oct 29 – Kreuzlingen, Switzerland @ Horst Klub

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.