Aephanemer announces new album

“From the start you will be taken along in a story of feelings and everything sounds beautifully
– Remco Post,

French Melodic Death metallers Aephanemer have revealed the cover artwork of their debut full length, Memento Mori. The album will be released via Primeval Records on September 16th, 2016. On this special occasion, AEPHANEMER had the honor of collaborating with Niklas Sundin (Dark Tranquility) who designed the album artwork and Maciej Dawidek (Widek) who took over the audio production. Pre-orders will be available from August 16th at and

Memento Mori tracklist:

01. Unstoppable
02. Sisyphus’ Bliss
03. Hellebore
04. The Oathsworn
05. Ghosts
06. Rage and Forgiveness
07. The Call Of The Wild
08. Crows
09. Memento Mori
10. Gilgamesh

The quartet broke into the metal scene with their debut EP Know Thyself in 2014. Integrating musical elements from scandinavian Melodic Death Metal, slavic traditional music and classical symphonies, Aephanemer brought some freshness to the modern metal scene and generated significant expectation from their newly formed and quickly growing fan base.

After a multitude of shows given all over France and strengthened by the support received from eminent metal webzines (Metal Observer, Lords of Metal, HornsUp, Metal Impact) the band is now planning a National and European tour for November 2016.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.