WEEKEND NACHOS Premiere New Single”Eulogy” via Lambgoat

Chicago powerviolence quartet Weekend Nachos have just shared a new song from their final LP Apology (out May 20 via Relapse). “Eulogy” has premiered via Lambgoat – hear the vitriolic new single now at this location.

The first single from Apology, “Writhe:”

After having been active for over a decade, Weekend Nachos have decided to call it quits and have honored their name in the best way possible. Recorded by the band’s own Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studios (Lord Mantis, Like Rats, Harms Way),Weekend Nachos’ final album Apology is a veritable tornado of grindcore/powerviolence/hardcore savagery. The album thirteen tracks of utter punishment that sees Weekend Nachos sounding more dangerous and urgent than ever before and also features guest vocals from Dylan Walker of Full of Hell.

Apology is set for release on May 20 via Relapse Records on CD/Digital worldwide. Physical pre-orders are available here, and digital copies can be pre-ordered via the band’s Bandcamp page at this location. Apology will see an LP release via Deep Six Records – more info will be revealed soon. Weekend Nachos have just finished up the first leg of their farewell world tour. After visiting Japan and Southeast Asia, the band will now take a one-month break before hitting the road again in May with The Afternoon Gentlemen in the US and in Europe/the UK later this fall. Check out a full itinerary of dates below.

Weekend Nachos Live:

***All Dates with The Afternoon Gentlemen***

May 20 New York, NY
May 21 Boston, MA
May 22 Philadelphia, PA
May 23 Pittsburgh PA

Jun 2 – 5 Bristol, England Temples Fest

***All Dates with Wormrot, The Afternoon Gentlemen***

Oct 6 Hamburg, DE Hafenklang
Oct 7 Copenhagen, DK Pumpehuset
Oct 8 Berlin, DE Cassiopeia
Oct 9 Prague, CZ Modra vopice
Oct 10 Budapest, HU Durer kert
Oct 11 Ljubljana, SL Orto bar
Oct 12 Munich, DE Feierwork
Oct 13 Kassel, DE Goldgrube
Oct 14 Eindhoven, NL Bloodshed Fest
Oct 15 London, UK Nambucca

Despite their misleadingly amiable moniker, Weekend Nachos happen to be one of the most unnervingly aggressive and pissed-off bands to emerge within the last decade. The band – featuring Aaron Ross, John Hoffman, Varg Campos, and Brian Laude – hails from Chicago, IL and creates a distinctive squall of sound that Decibel Magazine aptly describes as “a muscular hardcore paean to hatred.”

After several vicious EPs and split releases, Weekend Nachos unleashed their debut record Punish and Destro, in 2007 on Regurgitated Semen Records. Off the strength of this album, Weekend Nachos soon began to attract a loyal following and gain the attention of many notable audiences through their relentless touring and furious live shows. After the release of 2008’s self-titled EP on Drugged Conscience, the band was signed to Relapse Records.

Unforgivable, the band’s Relapse debut, was released in 2009 and found the band embarking on their first European Tour in 2010 and also performing throughout the US with such notable acts as Eyehategod, Lack of Interest, and Brutal Knights. Weekend Nachos also spent 2010 experimenting with their sound, as evident on the Bleed EP. This experimentation was successfully integrated into the band’s trademark style on their highly-acclaimed 2011 Relapse release Worthless. 

Since the release of Worthless, Weekend Nachos have toured relentlessly, performing at such notable festivals as Rain Fest 2012 and Obscene Extreme 2012, as well as performing shows with the likes of Converge, Municipal Waste, and Cough. Combining elements from all areas of extreme music, Weekend Nachos are undoubtedly one of the most vicious acts in the underground metal scene. According to Weekend Nachos vocalist John Hoffman, “There’s definitely no formula to our songwriting. We just operate by riffs, tones and volume.” This objective is immediately evident on each of the band’s records and allows Weekend Nachos to remain a refreshingly consistent act that still manages to keep its audience on their toes. So crank that volume, get angry, and grab some snacks.


Apology Tracklisting:

1. 2015
2. Dust
3. Fake Political Song
4. All
5. Judged
6. Dog Shit Slave
7. Writhe
8. N.A.R.C.
10. World Genocide
11. Eulogy
12. Night Plans
13. Apology

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.